2015 National Conference Archives

On October 25-27, 2015, 850 educational leaders from 46 states convened for the NACEP’s 2015 National Conference, Reaching New Heights. The conference, hosted by Colorado Community College System, featured over sixty breakout sessions featured presentations, panel discussions, roundtable dialogue, and volunteer committee meetings on a variety of topics. The conference included a full-day Accreditation Institute for programs considering applying for NACEP accreditation, a State Policy Workshop designed to facilitate communication and information sharing on state dual and concurrent enrollment policy, and a site visit toCEC Middle College of Denver, a magnet school that offers specialized Career and Technical Education programs that are not available at the traditional high schools.  (Press Release)

The conference program includes a schedule and descriptions of the sessions.  Conference attendees and NACEP members can view session presentations and handouts by first logging into their web account.  Please contact Kim at kmobley@nacep.org if you need your account information.

The 2015 NACEP National Conference was sponsored by:
  • Premium Sponsor: ACT, Advanced Technology Academy, DualEnroll.com
  • Meal Sponsors: Canusia, Inc., Colorado Early Colleges, Cranium Cafe, Hawkeye Community College, McGrawHill Education, University of Colorado Denver, UCONN Early College Experience
  • Coffee Break Sponsors: Aurora Public Schools, Central Methodist University, Cherry Creek Schools, Laramie County Community College, Northwest Nazarene University, Ohio Alliance of Dual Enrollment Partnerships (OADEP), Syracuse University Project Advance, University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh, Washington State University
  • Program Sponsors: Arapahoe Community College, Baker College, Colorado Council on High School/College Relations, Community College of Denver, Front Range Community College, Minnesota West Community and Technical College, Northeast Iowa Community College, Pearson, Red Rocks Community College, University of Missouri - Kansas City, University of Missouri - St. Louis

Watch our Featured Speakers

Jeremy Anderson, President, Education Commission of the States and Jennifer Dounay Zinth, Director of High School and STEM, Education Commission of the States

Cory Notestine, Counseling and Postsecondary Coordinator, Colorado Springs School District 11; 2015 National Counselor of the Year

George Pernsteiner, President, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association