

# **NACEP ACCREDITATION COMMISSION**

# Record of Decision - April 2016

In accordance with NACEP's commitment to public disclosure and the Accreditation Commission's Policy and Procedures Manual, this Record of Decision documents the formal actions taken by the NACEP Accreditation Commission at its spring meeting beginning April 7, 2016 and ending April 13, 2016 with regard to concurrent enrollment programs that applied for NACEP accreditation during the 2015-16 application cycle.

#### **Programs Granted Initial Accreditation**

The following programs were found to be in compliance with all 17 of NACEP's accreditation standards and were granted initial accreditation for a period of seven academic years:

- Jefferson College (Hillsboro, MO), Jefferson College Dual Credit Program
- Laramie County Community College (Cheyenne, WY), Concurrent Enrollment Program
- Minnesota State Community and Technical College (Fergus Falls, MN), Concurrent Enrollment Program
- Minnesota West Community and Technical College (Worthington, MN), REACH Program
- Moberly Area Community College (Moberly, MO), MACC Dual Credit Program
- North Central Missouri College (Trenton, MO), NCMC Dual Credit Program

To maintain accreditation, these programs are required to continue implementing all practices identified in NACEP's standards and complete an annual report of activities.

### **Programs Granted Reaccreditation**

The following programs currently holding NACEP accreditation were found to be in compliance with all 17 of NACEP's accreditation standards and were granted continued accreditation for a period of seven academic years:

- Arkansas State University Newport (Newport, AR), Concurrent Enrollment Program
- College of the Ouachitas (Malvern, AR), Concurrent Enrollment Program
- Jamestown Community College (Jamestown, NY), College Connections

- Jefferson Community College (Watertown, NY), Jefferson EDGE
- Mohawk Valley Community College (Utica, NY), MVCC Dual Credit
- NorthWest Arkansas Community College (Bentonville, AR), Early College Experience
- Ohio Dominican University (Columbus, OH), Project JumpStart
- Tompkins Cortland Community College (Dryden, NY), CollegeNow
- University of Wisconsin Oshkosh (Oshkosh, WI), Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP)

To maintain accreditation, these programs are required to continue implementing all practices identified in NACEP's standards and complete an annual report of activities.

### **Programs Granted One-Year Extension**

The following programs currently holding NACEP accreditation were found to be in compliance with the majority of NACEP's 17 accreditation standards and were granted extensions of the current accreditation term through the end of the 2016-17 academic year with monitoring by the Accreditation Commission:

- Arkansas State University Beebe (Beebe, AR), Concurrent Enrollment
- Boise State University (Boise, ID), Concurrent Enrollment Program

To earn full reaccreditation, these programs must demonstrate significant progress on one or more unmet standards by October 1, 2016 and submit all final evidence demonstrating consistent implementation of the identified standards by April 1, 2017.

## **Program Denied Initial Accreditation**

The following program failed to demonstrate that it is in compliance with all 17 of NACEP's accreditation standards and its application for initial accreditation was denied:

 Mid-Michigan Community College (Harrison, MI), Dual Enrollment Off-Campus Program

#### **Programs Denied Reaccreditation**

The following programs currently holding NACEP accreditation failed to demonstrate that they are in compliance with all 17 of NACEP's accreditation standards and their applications for continued accreditation were denied:

- Southern Arkansas University Tech (East Camden, AR), Concurrent Credit Program
- University of Arkansas at Fort Smith (Fort Smith, AR), Concurrent Enrollment

These programs' accreditation terms will lapse at the end of the 2015-16 academic year.

## **Programs Whose Accreditation Term Has Lapsed**

In addition to the programs that were denied reaccreditation, the following programs currently holding NACEP accreditation allowed their accreditation to lapse at the end of the 2015-16 academic year:

- Arkansas State University Mountain Home (Mountain Home, AR), Concurrent Enrollment. Accreditation lapsed, did not reapply.
- Black River Technical College (Pocahantas, AR), Concurrent Classes. Accreditation lapsed, did not reapply.
- University of Arkansas at Little Rock (Little Rock, AR), Concurrent Enrollment Program. Accreditation lapsed, withdrew from peer review after applying in 7/2015. Intends to apply in 7/2016.

### **Appeals**

Within sixty (60) days after receiving notification of an adverse accrediting action, a concurrent enrollment program may request reconsideration of or appeal any decision of the Accreditation Commission.

## **Meeting Attendees**

Jaclyn Dumond, University of Southern Indiana (Chair), Victoria Zeppelin, Tompkins Cortland Community College (Vice Chair), Karen Landry, Everett Community College (At-Large Member), Leslie Hardaway, NorthWest Arkansas Community College (Two-Year Representative), Randy Mead, Des Moines Area Community College (Two-Year Representative), Becky Carter, Indiana University (Four-Year Representative), Selena Grace, Idaho State University (Four-Year Representative), Marian Borgmann-Ingwersen, Nebraska Wesleyan University (Private Institution Representative), Robie Cornelious, Jacksonville, Florida (External Member), Adam Lowe, NACEP Executive Director (Ex-Officio, Non-voting), Jennie Patteson, NACEP Director of Accreditation and Member Services (Staff), Bretton DeLaria (Guest, incoming Commissioner), Deanna Jessup (Guest, incoming Commissioner), and Katie Bucci (Guest, incoming Commissioner). Commissioners recused themselves from specific votes in accordance with the Commission's conflict of interest policy.