Accreditation Commission

The NACEP Accreditation Commission manages NACEP’s accreditation process, reviews Peer Review Team reports and makes accreditation decisions. The Commission operates as an autonomous unit of NACEP in close collaboration with the Board of Directors.  The Commission's activities and peer review process are documented in the Accreditation Commission Policy and Procedures Manual.

On February 3, 2016 the Commission released a Statement on Applying for Extensions from the Higher Learning Commission for Concurrent Enrollment Instructors to guide accredited programs and those pursuing accreditation from the 19-state HLC region that are considering applying for extensions for compliance with HLC's revised faculty credentials guidelines.

In accordance with NACEP's commitment to public disclosure and the Accreditation Commission's Policy and Procedures Manual, the Commission has published a Record of Decisions that documents the formal actions taken at its spring meeting beginning April 7, 2016 and ending April 13, 2016 with regard to concurrent enrollment programs that applied for NACEP accreditation during the 2015-16 application cycle.

Questions or comments should be addressed to the Chair of the Accreditation Commission at

The following twenty-two concurrent enrollment programs plan on going under peer review by NACEP's Accreditation Commission during the 2017-18 Review Cycle:

Programs Seeking Initial Accreditation

  • Alexandria Technical and Community College (MN)
  • Bismarck State College (ND)
  • Community College of Denver (CO)
  • Eastern Washington University (WA)
  • Edmonds Community College (WA)
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach (FL)
  • Florida SouthWestern State College (FL)
  • Inver Hills Community College (MN)
  • Mineral Area College (MO)
  • Southeast Missouri State University (MO)
  • West Virginia State University (WV)
  • Wiregrass Georgia Technical College (GA)

Programs Seeking Reaccreditation

  • Dutchess Community College (NY)
  • Hudson Valley Community College (NY)
  • Indiana University (IN)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (IN)
  • Niagara University (NY)
  • Niagara County Community College (NY)
  • Pennsylvania College of Technology (PA)
  • Portland State University (OR)
  • Rio Salado College (AZ)
  • Syracuse University (NY)
  • University of Missouri - Saint Louis (MO)

Peer review teams will assess the evidence provided by these applicants demonstrating their implementation of NACEP's national standards of program quality. The NACEP Accreditation Commission will review the findings of the peer review teams and other evidence and determine accreditation status in April 2018. Questions or comments regarding the Commission's review of these programs should be addressed to the Chair of the Accreditation Commission at

2016-17 Accreditation Commission Members

Victoria Zeppelin

Tompkins Cortland Community College
College Now
Dryden, NY

Deanna Jessup
Vice Chair

Indiana University
Advance College Project
Bloomington, IN

Dr. Christina Parish
Private Postsecondary Institutional Representative

Syracuse University
Project Advance
Syracuse, NY

Randy Mead
Two-Year Postsecondary Institutional Representative

Des Moines Area Community College
Career Advantage
Ankeny, IA

Katie Bucci
Two-Year Postsecondary Institutional Representative

Broome Community College
Fast Forward
Binghamton, NY

Bretton DeLaria
Four-Year Postsecondary Institutional Representative

St. Louis University
1818 Advanced College Credit Program
St. Louis, MO

Dr. Terry Barmann
Four-Year Postsecondary Institutional Representative

Northwest Missouri State University
Dual Credit
Gladstone, MO

Karen Landry
Member At-Large

Everett Community College
College in the High School
Everett, WA

Robie Cornelious
External Member

High School Mathematics Teacher
Jacksonville, FL